top of page
  • Writer's pictureRaidah Arif

Watch Out!

This week, one of the assignments that I've completed was a setup proposal for the final product along with a calendar outlining everything from now to the final presentation night. By doing this, I was able to get a better grasp of the final product and what I really want to do for it. I realized that there are some things that I want to change in terms of how I want to create the actual product. The calendar helped me outline what steps need to be taken at what time and helped me visualize what looks to be a very busy semester. With things such as a speech, thinking about the display board, the showcase not being too far away, and mentorship visits all being things that are upcoming, I am feeling a bit overwhelmed with the work that we have upcoming. Nonetheless, this is an opportunity for me to use my time management skills so that I don't fall too far behind and still keep up with my work. This week, I got a confirmed mentor, which is very exciting as it has been hard to find people during the pandemic. I also completed an assessment of asthma in schools, which gave me a lot of insight into the implementation and the point of view of kids with asthma as to how they believe their illness takes an effect on their lives. My main focus for the next week is to complete my original work speech and to see more about where my mentorship is going.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Bittersweet Goodbye

This last blog is completed after finishing my final presentation which ended up being a success. Although I was very nervous about my mentor hearing my speech, it went even better than I expected and

Reflection

This week in ISM was an important one because it is the week after I finished final product, and now that it is complete, I can reflect on my process with it. In the end, I'm extremely happy with how

The Hurricane

Now that there is one week left until final product is due, it has come into perspective how much work I have left to complete. Although I’ve finished the hardest part of my program, the curriculum, I

bottom of page