top of page
  • Writer's pictureRaidah Arif

A Bittersweet Goodbye

This last blog is completed after finishing my final presentation which ended up being a success. Although I was very nervous about my mentor hearing my speech, it went even better than I expected and I’m glad that all my hard work paid off. I knew that it was important to finish off the year strong and to have a final presentation that I am proud of. It feels surreal to see how much I grew and changed over the course of this year. Both professionally and personally, I learned a lot about not only pediatric pulmonology, but myself as well. I am glad that I stuck to my original goal from the beginning of the year, which was to create something which would help someone. Even if my ISM journey this year is over, I’m excited to continue my work in ISM 2 and to expand my final product even further. I will keep on working on my asthma education program over the summer so that I can try to implement it for original work during my senior year. This may be goodbye, but not for long as I will continue my hard work and perseverance. All of the valuable lessons that ISM taught me are not ones I want to go to waste and they are things that I want to remember for the rest of my adulthood. I am so thankful for the opportunity to go through this course and learn so much through independent study.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reflection

This week in ISM was an important one because it is the week after I finished final product, and now that it is complete, I can reflect on my process with it. In the end, I'm extremely happy with how

The Hurricane

Now that there is one week left until final product is due, it has come into perspective how much work I have left to complete. Although I’ve finished the hardest part of my program, the curriculum, I

The Eye of The Hurricane

This past week for ISM has been a great one. I have a lot of work done to my presentation and am almost completely done with the curriculum for my product. Once I meet with my mentor again, then we ca

bottom of page