top of page
  • Writer's pictureRaidah Arif

The Hurricane

Now that there is one week left until final product is due, it has come into perspective how much work I have left to complete. Although I’ve finished the hardest part of my program, the curriculum, I still have much left to do. I’ve been working diligently on finishing my product but also thinking of ways to improve it before submission. I’ve added some parts to it, such as ideas on how to advertise the product to others and feedback forms for the parents to fill out after completing the program. With so many new ideas, I’m really excited to see how this product is going to come out because of all the different parts getting added. However, it is important that I use the time of the next week to the fullest in order to accomplish that. Additionally, I have a mentor visit coming up on Thursday at UTSW Frisco, which is super exciting especially because I had so much fun on my last one. During this visit, I’ll ask Dr. Gelfand if he has any last suggestions for me before I submit the product once and for all. A lot is coming, so I must be prepared to work hard and finish off strong.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Bittersweet Goodbye

This last blog is completed after finishing my final presentation which ended up being a success. Although I was very nervous about my mentor hearing my speech, it went even better than I expected and

Reflection

This week in ISM was an important one because it is the week after I finished final product, and now that it is complete, I can reflect on my process with it. In the end, I'm extremely happy with how

The Eye of The Hurricane

This past week for ISM has been a great one. I have a lot of work done to my presentation and am almost completely done with the curriculum for my product. Once I meet with my mentor again, then we ca

bottom of page