top of page
  • Writer's pictureRaidah Arif

The Last Quarter

I completed the first week of the last quarter of ISM. It shocks me that the school year is going by so fast and there are still so many important days left. My past week was focused on the development of the curriculum for my asthma education program. With no assessments this quarter, this will allow for a lot of time for me to complete my final product. Now, I think that I can start doing in-person mentor visits, which is super exciting. However, to do this, I will need to complete something called HIPPA training, which covers a lot of ethical standards to be a volunteer at a hospital such as topics like patient confidentiality. It is interesting that I have to complete this course as this is training that actual medical professionals also have to complete. It gives me insight into what is and isn't ok for people at UT Southwestern to do. For the upcoming week, my two focuses on ISM are final product and mentor visits. For final product, I need the completed curriculum to be done soon. For mentor visits, I lost I lot of time in January and February that I would like to catch up on, which may result in a few very long visits in order to get the progress that I need.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Bittersweet Goodbye

This last blog is completed after finishing my final presentation which ended up being a success. Although I was very nervous about my mentor hearing my speech, it went even better than I expected and

Reflection

This week in ISM was an important one because it is the week after I finished final product, and now that it is complete, I can reflect on my process with it. In the end, I'm extremely happy with how

The Hurricane

Now that there is one week left until final product is due, it has come into perspective how much work I have left to complete. Although I’ve finished the hardest part of my program, the curriculum, I

bottom of page