top of page
  • Writer's pictureRaidah Arif

The Beginning:

Updated: Feb 19, 2022

During the beginning of taking the course Independent Study and Mentorship, I learned important skills that I will need to take with me throughout the course. An example of this is learning about personal branding and how to use it to become recognizable within a large group of people. I created a website and a Canva page using features such as specific fonts and colors in order to create a brand that is identifiable with me. I also learned how to remember people’s names and continue conversations which will be a valuable tool for me when I go to interviews and meet with mentors. I found out how to properly set up a LinkedIn account while making myself marketable by using proper accomplishments, work experience, and volunteer experience. I learned how to use Wix in order to create my own website. However, I'm still not very good with the tools there and definitely need more practice on how to design it. I presented an introduction speech and got a lot of guidance from hearing my peers' speeches as well. I now have ideas on what to improve in the future. I am happy with how I worked on my digital portfolio because although I am not far ahead, I overcame my difficulties in learning how to use the website and I can expand from here. Something which I plan to work on is how I present speeches. I want to make mine more interesting in the future so that I can engage my audience better. I also want to work on being less nervous so I can project my voice better.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Bittersweet Goodbye

This last blog is completed after finishing my final presentation which ended up being a success. Although I was very nervous about my mentor hearing my speech, it went even better than I expected and

Reflection

This week in ISM was an important one because it is the week after I finished final product, and now that it is complete, I can reflect on my process with it. In the end, I'm extremely happy with how

The Hurricane

Now that there is one week left until final product is due, it has come into perspective how much work I have left to complete. Although I’ve finished the hardest part of my program, the curriculum, I

bottom of page