top of page
  • Writer's pictureRaidah Arif

Starting Point

This week in ISM had everything to do with my original work proposal. I was originally very lost on what I wanted to do as I wanted to have an idea that I strongly resonated with and was excited to do. With my topic of pediatrics, it was difficult to come up with something that either hasn’t been done yet or would be too difficult to create with my extent of knowledge. After asking around to see what others were doing, many were just conducting research. However, I did not want to do that as I wouldn't look forward to doing it. After Coach Goff said to do something which personally motivated us, I went to my background to my country of origin of Bangladesh. As Bangladesh has high rates of asthma, high rates of pollution, and many children, it is the perfect place to implement something for my original work. Additionally, it is something that pertains specifically to me so it makes me excited to do it. After narrowing down on a place, I could then decide what to do. Since I knew I wanted to create something that will help someone, I decided to create an asthma kit. When I finally came to the conclusion on what I wanted to do, I was sure that this would be the perfect idea for what I do this year in ISM. Although it is ambitious, I am looking forward to starting.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Bittersweet Goodbye

This last blog is completed after finishing my final presentation which ended up being a success. Although I was very nervous about my mentor hearing my speech, it went even better than I expected and

Reflection

This week in ISM was an important one because it is the week after I finished final product, and now that it is complete, I can reflect on my process with it. In the end, I'm extremely happy with how

The Hurricane

Now that there is one week left until final product is due, it has come into perspective how much work I have left to complete. Although I’ve finished the hardest part of my program, the curriculum, I

bottom of page