top of page
  • Writer's pictureRaidah Arif

No Response

My focuses this week were connecting with professionals on LinkedIn in order to get an interview and to complete my third research assessment. Although I reached out to many people, I am having trouble getting a response. I’ve exhausted all of my Linkedin searches, so I will try a new strategy to set up my first research interview. I wrote out my message that I sent to all the professionals, which was a little hard because I’ve never reached out to anyone in this way before. I learned how to put my proper contact information in my message so that the professional can have multiple ways to contact me. For my research assessment, I looked more into a potential proposal relating to the growth of pediatric asthma. Since I annotated my article ahead of time on the weekend before, it was much simpler than usual to complete my assessment and manage my time. I redid some of my past assessments to fix my previous mistakes. By learning how to format the first section of them and how to avoid plagiarism by placing in-text citations, I ensured that they are of quality. For the next week, I want to continue to look for a professional to conduct an interview and do research on the same topic and will hopefully have more luck.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Bittersweet Goodbye

This last blog is completed after finishing my final presentation which ended up being a success. Although I was very nervous about my mentor hearing my speech, it went even better than I expected and

Reflection

This week in ISM was an important one because it is the week after I finished final product, and now that it is complete, I can reflect on my process with it. In the end, I'm extremely happy with how

The Hurricane

Now that there is one week left until final product is due, it has come into perspective how much work I have left to complete. Although I’ve finished the hardest part of my program, the curriculum, I

bottom of page