top of page
  • Writer's pictureRaidah Arif

Moving Forward

One of the largest changes between this week and the previous one was the change in the research showcase. Due to the bad weather, it got moved to a week later, and it is now after the SAT. Although this made me a bit sad as I was hoping to get the showcase done and I think that I will be a bit tired after the SAT, it shows how important it is to be adaptable and how I can't get caught up on little things. As the weather was out of my control, I can't be upset about it. Instead, I used this extra time to further decorate my display board and fix up my digital portfolio as well so that they can both look great when the showcase comes. Additionally, I completed a secondary assessment over an article on asthma education. This article had a focus on its limitations as well as the direction that it has been taking recently. Both of these concepts are very important to my final product, and also things that I want to discuss with my mentor. My first mentor visit is coming up this week as well, which is both scary and exciting. I hope to get a lot of feedback on my product. For the upcoming week, my goals are to continue working on final product, complete my mentor visit, and do well in the research showcase.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Bittersweet Goodbye

This last blog is completed after finishing my final presentation which ended up being a success. Although I was very nervous about my mentor hearing my speech, it went even better than I expected and

Reflection

This week in ISM was an important one because it is the week after I finished final product, and now that it is complete, I can reflect on my process with it. In the end, I'm extremely happy with how

The Hurricane

Now that there is one week left until final product is due, it has come into perspective how much work I have left to complete. Although I’ve finished the hardest part of my program, the curriculum, I

bottom of page