top of page
  • Writer's pictureRaidah Arif

Interview Insights

Although somewhat slow, this week marked a big milestone for me as I did not only an interview but also my first interview assessment. This interview was not my best as I was dealing with a migraine and was not able to be as attentive as I wished. However, I was determined to still go and do the best that I could. I was happy with it overall and it went well as this professional was the one who had the most to do with pediatric asthma, my main focus. I gained a lot of knowledge on asthma from a primary source which I was lacking a bit before, so it is great that I could bridge some of the gaps in my understanding. As we were assigned to do an interview assessment, I thought that it would be appropriate to do it on my third most recent one as it had a lot of good information and it was from the viewpoint of a pediatric pulmonologist. As they are hard to find, when I get an interview with a pediatric pulmonologist, I try to ask specific questions which will benefit my research well. While doing my interview assessment, I learned what the necessary information was to include and how to effectively write one. In the future, I am glad to know that I will be able to do them more efficiently.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Bittersweet Goodbye

This last blog is completed after finishing my final presentation which ended up being a success. Although I was very nervous about my mentor hearing my speech, it went even better than I expected and

Reflection

This week in ISM was an important one because it is the week after I finished final product, and now that it is complete, I can reflect on my process with it. In the end, I'm extremely happy with how

The Hurricane

Now that there is one week left until final product is due, it has come into perspective how much work I have left to complete. Although I’ve finished the hardest part of my program, the curriculum, I

bottom of page