top of page
  • Writer's pictureRaidah Arif

Creativity Blooms

This week in ISM is a big one as this week was when I completed my display board. I remember going to the ISM showcase when I was young and looking at their display boards. At the time, they seemed so cool and were a part of the reason why I wanted to take ISM as I was a junior. While I was doing the display, I ran into a lot of trouble, especially with things such as font size and information that I put. I found that things didn't align with what I put in canva, so I had issues with spacing. I also had to do things such as reprint. Because I wanted it to be perfect, it initially took me a lot of time to cut out the various papers. However, I realized that small mistakes couldn't even be seen on the actual board and needed to get over my perfectionism. I really liked how it came out because I made it really personal to me and did things such as make it my favorite color. I am excited to be able to share it on the night of the research showcase. I also completed an assessment on asthma education which was extremely helpful to my final product. Not only didn’t it give me a lot of insight into asthma education, but also some concrete methods of implementation which I can later go over when I talk to my mentor. For next week, my biggest focus will be on preparing for the research showcase.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Bittersweet Goodbye

This last blog is completed after finishing my final presentation which ended up being a success. Although I was very nervous about my mentor hearing my speech, it went even better than I expected and

Reflection

This week in ISM was an important one because it is the week after I finished final product, and now that it is complete, I can reflect on my process with it. In the end, I'm extremely happy with how

The Hurricane

Now that there is one week left until final product is due, it has come into perspective how much work I have left to complete. Although I’ve finished the hardest part of my program, the curriculum, I

bottom of page