top of page
  • Writer's pictureRaidah Arif

A Winter Wonderland

My week in ISM was cut short due to the snow that happened. However, regardless of the short week, there are a lot of things that have changed. The first big thing that I did was start to work on the poster for the upcoming research showcase. I went out, bought materials, and planned out so far where I want everything to be laid out. By actually buying the supplies, it helped me visualize how the actual board is going to look even better than the canva design I made of it previously. Along with that, I had a research interview with Dr. Christopher Parrish. As he is a pediatric allergist and immunologist, it gave me a good perspective on a field that I have not previously explored. My main takeaways were over the implementation of my final product and the nature of children who have to deal with the changes that come with chronic treatment. In this interview, I completed my weekly assessment which really helped me gather the important things I learned and reflect on how I will use that for my final project. As my mentor finished the background check, I think I can start to schedule my first mentor visit, which I am very excited to do as it is a big milestone for me. For the next week, my focus is going to be doing the presentation board and continuing to see how I can complete my mentorship.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Bittersweet Goodbye

This last blog is completed after finishing my final presentation which ended up being a success. Although I was very nervous about my mentor hearing my speech, it went even better than I expected and

Reflection

This week in ISM was an important one because it is the week after I finished final product, and now that it is complete, I can reflect on my process with it. In the end, I'm extremely happy with how

The Hurricane

Now that there is one week left until final product is due, it has come into perspective how much work I have left to complete. Although I’ve finished the hardest part of my program, the curriculum, I

bottom of page