top of page
  • Writer's pictureRaidah Arif

A Milestone Achieved

With the research showcase this upcoming Wednesday, this was the last week I had to prepare. I had to spend a lot of time fixing my display board as parts of it were too wordy and my title slide finally came in the mail. I am very happy to see it complete. I also spent a lot of time fixing my digital portfolio. As I'm not very familiar with using Wix, this always takes me a good amount of effort in order to do. However, I must make sure that it is updated and complete before the showcase. I completed an assessment this week on an article over a specific asthma education plan. This article gave me a lot of ideas as to what I can include in my final product and also things for me to talk about in my first mentor visit, which I am in the process of scheduling. Regarding the showcase, I am a bit nervous about how it will go, but I am still excited as this is one of the major events in ISM this year. Next week, I will focus on my first mentor visit and continue the research of my final product. I will also work on addressing the major concerns that I have for my product and use problem-solving skills.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Bittersweet Goodbye

This last blog is completed after finishing my final presentation which ended up being a success. Although I was very nervous about my mentor hearing my speech, it went even better than I expected and

Reflection

This week in ISM was an important one because it is the week after I finished final product, and now that it is complete, I can reflect on my process with it. In the end, I'm extremely happy with how

The Hurricane

Now that there is one week left until final product is due, it has come into perspective how much work I have left to complete. Although I’ve finished the hardest part of my program, the curriculum, I

bottom of page